You are here: Home

EHTEL, eHealth Focal Point for Europe


Innovating for Better Outcomes in Health and Social Care
6th Annual EHTEL Symposium 2014 6th Annual EHTEL Symposium 2014 - Innovating for Better Outcomes

The 6th Annual EHTEL Symposium 2014 convened once more the European eHealth community - European health policy leaders, strategic European projects and initiatives, NGOs, industry representatives and other stakeholders - at EESC in the heart of Brussels, Belgium. [Click image or here for Symposium details] .

Leading Service Innovation in Health and Care - Athens 2014

EHTEL IBM Thought Leader Event Athens
[Click here or on image to download the event report] EHTEL is proud to have welcomed - with kind support of NHS24 Scotland and IBM - 110 leaders in European health, care and technology on the evening of 13 May 2014 at the Royal Olympic Hotel in Athens. Inspired by EHTEL President George Crooks, panellists (From left: Theodore Vontetsianos, Sotiria General Chest Diseases Hospital of Athens; Alex Neil, Scottish Cabinet Secretary for Health and Wellbeing; Petra Wilson, General Secretary, International Diabetes Foundation; John Crawford, IBM; Christina Wanscher, Health Innovation Centre of Southern Denmark) presented meaningful responses to the challenges of recent health statistics, e.g. the need for a reform in health and social care that can involve a more extensive use of technology.

    The EHTEL Board of Directors [All directors have been (re-)elected on 3 Dec 2013]

    • Members of the Executive Board [since 18 February 2014]:
      President: Professor George Crooks OBE (NHS24 / Scottish Ambulance Service, UK),
      Vice-President: John Crawford (IBM, UK)
      Treasurer: Päivi Hämäläinen (THL - National Institute for Health and Welfare, FI)
    • Members of the Board of Directors [since 3 December 2013 / in alphabetic order]:
      Joan Cornet Prat (Mobile World Capital - ES), John Crawford (IBM Europe - UK), Professor George Crooks OBE (NHS24 / Scottish Ambulance Service - UK), Martin Denz (SATMeH), Arno Elmer (gematik - DE), David Garwood (Avebury Mgt Services Ltd - UK), Päivi Hämäläinen (National Institute for Health and Welfare - FI), Nicole Hill (Alcatel-Lucent - FR), Guido Iaccarino (Regione Campania – Reference Site EIP-AHA – IT),  Russell Jones (Chorleywood Health Centre - UK), Rachelle Kaye (Maccabi Healthcare Services and MaccabiTech - IL), Line Helen Linstad (Norwegian Centre for Integrated Care and Telemedicine - NO), Claus Duedal Pedersen (Odense University Hospital - DK), Tatjana Prenđa-Trupec (Croatian Health Insurance Fund, on behalf of the Ministry of Health - HR), Mário Romão (Intel Corporation – BE).


    Contact Information

    49/51, rue de Trèves
    B-1040 Brussels, Belgium
    Tel: +32 2 230 1534
    Fax: +32 2 230 8440
Document Actions